How to set the new user role

Learn from this article:

How to set the new user role

Creating the user but “User is already in Trash”

 

How to set the new user role

Go to the Roles tab and click on the Create New Role button. create-new-role.png

Select permissions you wish to grant by moving toggle on/off button.

 

Learn more:

about permissions from this article.

create-user.png
Name and Save your new user role. name-save-user-role.png
Go to the Users tab and assign users roles of your choice. agency-user-.png

 

 

Creating the user but “User is already in Trash”

“User is already in Trash” message means that a user with the same email has been already created and deleted, therefore is in the Trash tab and a new user with the same email can not be created.

User-in-Trash.png

“User is already in Trash” message means that a user with the same email has been already created and deleted, therefore is in the Trash tab and a new user with the same email can not be created.

Go to the Trash tab and restore the user from the Trash. 

restore.png

 

Then edit users credentials if needed or resend the invitation. 

User.png

Remember: Each deleted user is stored in Trash. This is important due to security reasons as actions of each user are assigned to him and stored. This information can be crucial for all sorts of audits or security checks.